Superior Court of the Virgin Islands
Office of the Superior Court Marshal
Composition of the Marshal's Office
Marshal's insignia Pursuant to Virgin Island’s Statute, the Office of the Superior Court Marshal is comprised of the Chief Marshal, who administers the office subject to the supervision, control and direction of the Presiding Judge, two (2) Assistant Marshals, one in each judicial district, deputies as appointed by the Presiding Judge, and an administrative staff to aid with the proper administration and performance of the duties and functions of the division.

Functional Duties and Responsibilities
In accordance with 4 V.I. Code Ann. § 351, the Chief Marshal of the Superior Court, personally or through the Assistant Marshals or Deputy Marshals, attends the sessions of the Court to preserve order and decorum therein, which includes, but is not limited to protecting the Judges, court clerks and the general public.

In addition, in accordance with the 4 V.I. Code Ann. § 82, the Marshal’s Office is authorized to execute all writs, process (i.e. warrants, summons, subpoenas, etc.) and Orders of the Superior Court and to conduct auctions, and to perform such other duties incident to the Office of the Marshal which includes, but is not limited to, serving as peace officer in the territory.


Office of the
Superior Court Marshal
Mr. Dwayne A. Callwood
Chief Marshal
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Cash Transactions
8:15 am - 3:00 pm
Main Contact
St. Thomas/St. John
Mrs. Cheryl Pickering
Assistant Marshal
Alexander A. Farrelly
Justice Center
1st Floor, South Wing
Room S120
5400 Veteran's Drive
St. Thomas, VI 00802
(340) 774-6680 x6432
St. Croix
Mr. Dwayne A. Callwood
Chief Marshal
Mr. Edward McNamara
Assistant Marshal
R. H. Amphlett Leader
Justice Complex
1st Floor, Room 102
RR1 9000
Kingshill, VI 00850
(340) 778-9750 x6653
Quick Links
Marshal's Sales